Gaining Experience

Communication students benefit from experience in their chosen field on campus and off.

Hands-on Learning

Students benefit from access to complete, professional radio and TV broadcasting facilities.

Field Trip

One of the highlights of the year is the communication field trip, when students visit TV and radio stations, advertising agencies and newspapers, often resulting in internships.

Communication

Robert Mendenhall, PhD
Chair, Professor
bobm@swau.edu
817-202-6776

Glendal Robinson, PhD
Professor
robinson@swau.edu
817-202-6715

Randy Yates, MEd
Assistant Professor/Consultant for KGSW
ryates@swau.edu
817-202-6257

Mike Agee, BS
General Manager, KJRN
magee@swau.edu
817-202-6788

Trent Truman, BFA
Adjunct Professor
ttruman@swau.edu
817-202-6775

John Williams, MA
Adjunct Professor/General Manager KGSW
jdwilliams@swau.edu
817-202-6765

Milton Siems
Adjunct Professor
miltons@swau.edu