Top-notch Academics

Southwestern boasts one of the best English departments of any Adventist college or university in North America.

A Thinking Person's Major

An English degree from Southwestern prepares students to use critical thinking skills that will be valuable regardless of where they go after school.

Approachable Teachers

Many students find that their Southwestern teachers become their lifelong friends.

English

Renard Doneskey, PhD
Chair, Professor
doneskey@swau.edu
817-202-6265

Susan Gardner, PhD
Professor
gardners@swau.edu
817-202-6235

Judy Myers Laue, PhD
Professor
lauej@swau.edu
817-202-6267

Karl Wilcox, PhD
Professor
kgwilcox@swau.edu
817-202-6306

Andrew Woolley, PhD
Professor
woolleya@swau.edu
817-202-6266

Jayne Doneskey
Assistant Professor
jdoneskey@swau.edu
817-202-6325