Learning to Care

Students learn to nurture people as well as learn critical skills. The department's new Simulation Center helps students learn to apply what they learn in the classroom.

Learning from Professionals

Students have daily contact with nursing professionals who observe, correct and help tomorrow's nurses be their very best.

Nursing

Lenora Follett, PhD
Chair, Professor
lenora.follett@swau.edu
817-202-6670

Jean Alway, MS
Associate Professor
jeanalwa@swau.edu
817-202-6504

Pat Cruz, MA
Secretary/Admissions Coordinator
cruzp@swau.edu
817-202-6658

Dena Howerton, MS, APRN, CNM
Assistant Professor
dhower@swau.edu
817-202-6516

Kerrie Kimbrow, MS
Assistant Professor
kkimbrow@swau.edu
817-202-6736

Ron Mitchell, PhD
Professor
rmitchell@swau.edu
817-202-6230

Beverly Dabney, PhD Nursing
Associate Professor
bdabney@swau.edu
817-202-6509

Janice Steyn, RN, MSN
Assistant Professor
jsteyn@swau.edu
817-202-6248

Lolita Valdez, MA
Assistant Professor
valdezl@swau.edu
817-202-6506