Southwestern Adventist University Alumni Scholarship

Alumni Association Endowed Scholarship

The Southwestern Adventist University Alumni Association seeks to provide a medium for helping former students to keep in touch with the University and each other, foster a continuing spirit of pride and loyalty, and to mobilize alumni in support of the University. 

Membership in the Alumni Association includes all who have completed 15 or more hours as a student or teacher at Southwestern Adventist University, Southwestern Adventist College, Southwestern Union College, Southwestern Junior College, or Keene Industrial Academy.

In order to help current students and encourage them to give back after graduation, the Alumni Association Board established an endowed scholarship. Each year it is awarded to a student who has financial need, demonstrated academic achievement and shows Christian leadership. 

Over the past few weeks, we have raised over $25,000 for this endowment campaign that will enable us to award scholarships to students for many years to come. We are grateful for you, our donors who support Southwestern students by establishing these endowed scholarships. 

If you would like to make a gift by check, please send a check payable to Southwestern Adventist University, earmark (Alumni Scholarship - E0017) to:

SWAU Advancement Office 
100 W. Hillcrest St. 
Keene, TX 76059 

Or if you would like to make a gift by calling us, please call us at 817-202-6231, one of our team members will be glad to help you.


Student Recipients

2020-2021 - Emily Weaver 

2020-2019 - Rolando Lerma &  Taylor Ashley Tucker

2018-2019 - Alexis Gaxiola & Ana Martinez 

2016-2017 - Rickie Fierro 

2015-2016 - Godwin Sang 

2010- 2011 - Dustin Sems & Kenesma Vanterpool 

2009-2010 - Stephanee Dorsey , Peter Gust , Karen Knaubert and Stacy Montalvo 

2008-2009 - Gertrude Donkor , Kristen Iverson , Juanita Montelongo and Wendell Santana 

2007-2008 - Daniel Funtong , Jennifer Smith , April Spooner and David Them 

2006-2007 - Jonathan Belew , Tania Fuentes , Dawanita James , Christopher Petr , Alexander Ramirez , Sheila Shedd and Stephania Smith