Board of Trustees Scholarship

You are here

Board of Trustees

Southwestern’s Board of Trustees has established a scholarship for the best and brightest in the incoming freshman class. In a campaign chaired by Charles R. Leffler, Sr. ’47, the trustees set up this endowment to provide scholarship opportunities for outstanding high school and academy seniors with proven academic records, work history, and leadership experience in their schools, churches, and communities. Recipients of the prestigious Board of Trustees Scholarship are incoming freshmen.

Students Recipients 

2020-2021-Keith Barrow, Samantha Lee Perez

2019-2020 -Emily Weaver

2018-2019 -Caleb Durant

2017-2018 -Teerique McClatchie

2016-2017 -Starr Wallace

2015-2016 - Denisse Luque

2014-2015 - Stephanie Brautigan

2013-2014 - Alexander Cortes

2012-2013 - Zepeda Cabrera

2010-2011 - Blanca Zuazua Reyes

2009-2010 - Rachel Patterson, Leigh-Anne Wilmot

2008-2009 - Janae Lewis DuBois, Caroline Shockey

2007-2008 - Dastinee Duncan, Ozelle Tungpalan

2006-2007 - Aja Jones

2005-2006 - Rachel Savage, Donita Walton